TrevorKing66

By TrevorKing66

Veins

I was outside this morning looking at my tidy front garden when I spotted a weed that I had missed or it had grown over night! After removing the weed I spotted this leaf skeleton, I have always admired these structures, their complexities are astounding and it was this that made me decide that this would do for my Blip. So after the trip to Hadfield to see mum and dad and then the usual tea and baths for the kids I set my camera up for the shoot in the kitchen studio. After trying out various lens and close up filter combinations (standard kit lens and +3 close-up filter) the shot was achieved. I had already thought about the sort of effect that I was after and so after a little bit of a play in Photoshop I came up with the above image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.