A rather windswept swan

The less said about the weather the better! 

After meeting L for coffee she headed off to Morrisons and I went up to our local M&S foodhall in search of a floral present. During the minute or two it took me to get from car to shop the rain suddenly took on monsoon proportions. By the time I was leaving the shop things were a bit better so I nipped quickly along to the Heritage Park loch in search of a blip.

As luck would have it the swans were on the slipway doing a spot of preening. The gale force winds weren't bothering them but I certainly struggled to keep my feet.

This afternoon the wind and rain have been relentless. The one plus point was Scotland beating Wales in the Six Nations .... first time they have won in Wales for 18 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.