Halloween

This is the pumpkin my daughter carved. I've spent most of the day cleaning after an early drive. Made soup with the left over veg, and have scrubbed the kitchen and both bathrooms. How on earth do the boys manage to make theirs so filthy? 

Tonight I think we are watching Shaun of the Dead, which is our usual Halloween fare. 

I don't know how to feel about the new lockdown. On one hand, I am relieved as the pressure on hospitals at the moment is immense. We will still see numbers climb over the next two weeks, and Covid patients stay in for several weeks usually, so it will be at least four weeks after lockdown starts before the pressure begins to ease. On the other hand, I may not be able to continue with my social bubble, which is frustrating. 
I also disagree with schools and universities staying open. And they are the biggest contributor, so I'm not sure if the lockdown will be as effective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.