That's Christmas cake sorted

Strange sort of day - but I made some jam while the cakes were cooking and took pelargonium  cuttings at the community garden.  They will sit for a few days making scar tissue before I plant them.  Don't feel the new lockdown will affect me much more than how I live right now.  I live out of the garden,  deep freeze and the store cupboard - trying to be innovative.  If the cakes don't get their marzipan and icing no problem.  But I will be doctoring them with brandy as usual despite whatever is thrown at me for the next few weeks.  I just feel so sorry for everyone out there whose life is on hold - I've had mine so am expendable and have felt that way right from the beginning of Covid.  Now I am convinced that all we do should be doing is concentrating on making sure that the young will have a world where they can live their lives to the full 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.