WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Pylon: check.

Lone tree: check. Sorry to post yet another vine blip, but now that we are locked down, the possibilities are limited. I thought I would vary it a bit by trying out every single art filter on the camera. This is not one of the results -- the camera appears to have cycled through each increasingly bizarre effect multiple times on the same photo, so there was a lot of deleting. See extra for one of the least weird results.

I started on my new mosaic project. Since we bought a bigger piece of marine ply than we needed for the table, I decided to start with a smaller offcut, namely a teapot stand. So far I have primed the ply, sorted the hundreds of tesserae into five boxes according to colour, and spent hours on Pinterest. A design may follow tomorrow.

No rules were broken today. Out in the square, I can hear kids in Halloween costumes running about, but they are refraining from knocking on doors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.