MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Halloween walk

I planned to include a few scarecrows in this orning's walk. I had not banked on the atrocious weather. I knew it was going to rain but when I set out it was barely spitting. This soon changed and it became torrential rain, which coupled with the strong wind, made it impossible to take photos initially.
The rain turned to torrential sleet which the wind was driving in my face and despite all my waterproofs I got wet. It almost went dark the cloud cover was that bad.
I saw a chap walking in front of me with a newspaper in hand - what a mess it was! I wondered why he didn't put it under his jacket but when he turned into the public footpath I was headed for all became clear as he removed the can of beer from under his jacket and was swigging it - he hid it when he heard my footsteps but since he was staggering ebfore he drank any, it seemed a bit pointless.
We exchanged comments on the weather and he went in a house while I carried on.
The rain and wind (some gusts nearly blew me over) continued a lot of the walk but stumbling across this (the photo) by chance I was really amused that someone thought to do this with their parked car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.