So quiet out

Every Halloween my daughter and I walk the dogs around the streets enjoying the decorations and seeing all the groups of children in fancy dress. This year there were no children and only a few houses decorated. Next doors put out a pumpkin and a bowl of sweets but I don’t think they got any callers.
Hubby had the stove glowing and a candle in the pumpkin when I got back from our evening walk.
Nice walk before breakfast with hubby and Hetty. Then it rained and continued to rain until I took Hetty out again late afternoon.
So I sorted the larder and made room for all the stuff I have already bought to bake goodies for Christmas.
Managed an hour with my book and did a few more jobs and an online yoga session.
Daughter messaged me about the PM briefing so we caught the end of it.
Hopefully four weeks lockdown, although not as it was earlier this year, will get the virus under control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.