Pool on the Park

One last London activity before I came home- a swim in this beautiful lido. I had a nice chat with a lady afterwards, we had both had had the experience of men who do NOT like to be overtaken, regardless of the speed they are swimming. I turned round half way down one lane just to get away from him insisting on swimming right in front of me.

Then the heavens opened, said goodbye to Lesley and drove home. My 10 miles of walking yesterday has caught up with my ex- broken ankle and I have enjoyed a afternoon on the sofa with my new jumper to be. Otherwise a beautiful swim- a much longer pool than I am used to which was a smashing change.

Before this weekend I decided the last couple of months had been far too busy what with birthdays, departing daughter and stuff so I was going to do nothing in November. Looks like I’m bang on trend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.