*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

I will show another me

Climbing up on Solsbury Hill
I could see the city light
Wind was blowing, time stood still
Eagle flew out of the night
He was something to observe
Came in close, I heard a voice
Standing, stretching every nerve
Had to listen, had no choice
I did not believe the information
I just had to trust imagination
My heart going boom, boom, boom
"Son", he said, "grab your things, I've come to take you home."

Almost nailed it - love this song. Added the skull for Halloween :-D
The 7/4 time signature (switching to 4/4 and back??!) no longer scares me.

It was a nice distraction from the (expected) news of another month, at least, of lockdown. I never realised Peter Gabriel was a fellow lefty *and* flautist either... where the flip have I been for the last 40 years??! Hehe. He gets better and better ♥

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.