Scaffold plank project.

Having got rid of a free standing heater from my bedroom I have discovered some space, storage is very limited in my house so an idea began to form.

It has been partly motivated by the fireplace surround that J has constructed at RF's whilst decorating their living room.

I love old, re-used wood and a picture on the local reclamation company's website sealed the deal. I'm going to construct a shelving unit for the bedroom. I have also purchased enough boards so that I can replace the kitchen shelves and build a bookcase, watch this space.

Today I have cleared leaves from the driveway of the house behind RF's then cleared hers too. It was tipping down whilst I did it.

Later in the day we went into town to drop some things at the charity shop and have a cuppa. Luckily we did before the next phase of lockdown. Stay safe people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.