Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

River Dart In Spate

Torrential rain last night and this morning. Suddenly it seemed that someone had turned the tap off and the sun came out.
I had to visit a friend in Ashburton and afterwards, drove up to Holne Bridge again to check the colour of the trees.
Several trees down and at one point I had to turn around as one had blocked the road.
There seemed a lot of water flowing down the roads so I wasn't surprised to see the river in full spate when I got to Holne Bridge
Most of the traffic seemed to be carrying canoes and kayaks, all adrenalin junkies out for their spills and thrills along this stretch of the river.
I didn't hang around very long as the banks were very slippery and I didn't fancy a dip.For the same reason I couldn't get to a better place for my composition and didn't bother with a tripod.
I might have one more chance to take the autumn colours here before another lockdown starting on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.