Sparky

By Sparky

Halloween moon

59 today. Opened presents and cards, swept leaves and tidied up the garden, responded to birthday messages on fb, WhatsApp etc, chatted to the kids and a couple of friends who were kind enough to ring. Had lunch cooked for me by guests, then did a bit of paperwork.
I went out to see if there was much Halloween activity, I found a group of teenagers drinking in the park, all hugging and kissing!! Then one girl riding down the middle of the toad, no lights, on her phone telling her mate ‘she’d be there soon, but she was pissed out of her head’ I rang the police, for her sake as much as any drivers.
Watched BoJo, the graphs clearly show rise in numbers after schools open, but they are not to be closed. I don’t get paid if they do, so mixed feelings. .
Watched Benjamin button film. Very good.
Then out to howl at the moon and look for witches.... just me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.