Preparation

Saturday 31st October 2020

The APCM went well, although with only half the number we would usually get due to it being on Zoom. We have a number of vacancies still to fill though, which I think is a sign of the times as well. 

I then had a short outdoor service to do and, for the second time this week, the havens opened just at the wrong time and I got soaked again!

This afternoon we had the first of two online All Souls and Memorial services. I set up two in anticipation of being over capacity but it hasn't turned out that way. This afternoon was very small in number but the feedback says it was appreciated. 

After the service it was time to (wait for and) watch the PM's press conference. So, back in lockdown from Thursday. We don't have the full details of the implications for church services but I rejigged the services for the next week anyway before completing our news sheet. 

I took this photo ready for our service tomorrow. It ended up being the only photo I took so therefore becomes my blip.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.