Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Falmouth, Eden Project, Luxulyan and Fowey

We sadly left our favourite hotel and headed to the Eden Project. It was a miserable day weather wise but this had been on my 'to do' list for years so I tried not to let the weather spoil my enjoyment. The biomes were huge and really interesting but I left feeling a bit disappointed. I don't know if it was due to coronavirus restrictions but it didn't feel as big as I thought it would be. My favourite part which also upset me a little was probably the Mediterranean area as it reminded me of the Greek holiday that we should have been enjoying. I've added a picture into the extras but the main photo is a collage of some of the different leaves that I saw.
When we'd finished, we headed to a pub in Luxuylan where I'd managed to book a table for a delicious, really cheap meal (thanks Boris). We then drove to Fowey for the final stop on our Cornish adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.