Gadgets

By Gadgets

A touch of spice!

I have'nt blipped for so long, I thought I had better put something up and it just had to be food lol Anyone that knows me will know that I am on a serious health kick right now so a picture of food is maybe a tad ironic.

However, I got a Hairy Bikers Diet book at Christmas and I must say I'm really impressed. The recipes are really good and they have worked out all the calorie counts so if you keeping track you know what your eating. Not only that but the food is excellent. We all love this one in particular and it seems to be a family favourite at present.

Its called a Southern Style Jambalaya it's Chicken, Prawns, chorizo sausage rice and some spices. A but like a Paella but more spicy. I must admit that I wasn't a fan of the Hairy Bikers to begin with, but watching their shows they make cooking look so easy and their recipe are easy to follow. And they are quite funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.