Interlude

I should have gone running with a few other folk first thing, but I slept through my alarm. When I woke, I could have got straight up and left without breakfast, but I could hear the wind and rain outside, so messaged in that I wasn't coming. As forecast, an hour later the wind dropped, the rain stopped and the sky broke slightly, so I headed out with Django on the exceptionally muddy Alderbank path. I got a view of the Pentlands with some sun, but then headed to the Hurley Pond. As I'd feared, yesterday's gale meant that there were more golden beech leaves on the ground than on the trees, but it's still a beautiful place to be in the autumn. To get back onto the usual track we had to cross a stream, from which Django emerged rather cleaner than he'd entered. However, he was filthy again by the time we got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.