Dilated eyes!

Well that has been an interesting Sunday. I was reading this morning and suddenly noticed that there were spots of light on the paper which prevented from reading smoothly and I had a head ache on the right. There was also a light corona on the left side of the left eye! I phoned the royal eye infirmary and they said to come in and be seen. I got there just before they closed and was the only patient there. They were very caring and efficient but I am not over fond of having my Eurex examined and the drops make me look like I have hepatitis! Got sctaxi in and then came home on the d bus then needed a walk in the fresh air to clear my head. Nothing to explain it but told I have dry eye and cataracts that will need removal! The doctor also wants me to have another eye scan either tomorrow or Tuesday to make sure there is nothing more sinister! Another lot of eye drops and huge pupils . Now just need to not read for a while which is not good! Take care all and stay well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.