Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Big eyes...

I cropped this photo but you can see the big eyes on this lovely small butterfly!  

I had a lovely day - I took my boss and his wife out for lunch because in our church the General secretary (administrative secretary) is an elected position and we have our church meetings in the next couple of weeks to elect a new General secretary!   I have known this family since I was in Zomba in Malawi 20 years ago and they have been a great help to me in Zambia, so it was lovely to spend some time together and not talk about work!

I had a zoom call in the late afternoon with my siblings in Ireland and Scotland - so lovely to see them all and hear how things are in the UK...while we are almost back to normal in Zambia, it seems things are regressing there with Covid-19!  

A busy week ahead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.