The Moment

Another day when the weather proved much brighter than was expected from the dire forecast. While I walked around the quarry under a blue sky, the faintest of rainbows appeared, fading in and out as the rain approached from the west. Would the sun still be shining when it arrived? It did. By just a few seconds. I'm not usually patient enough to wait for such moments to arrive. Today, it was easy. There's so much going on in my head that I'm trying to process - like many people, I'm sure.

It didn't feel like a day for colour, although there was another bright spot this afternoon following the Vuelta up the mythic climb of the Angliru. All the leaders stayed in close contact but an Englishman pulled away to win the stage in astonishing style. Chapeau to Hugh Carthy. That climb is now calling me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.