[blowfish]

By blowfish

(un)heimlich

How can I possibly begin to express the outpouring of love from yesterday's two-year Blip milestone? Incredible response from my airborne celebration. Yes, I really did jump off a swing yesterday whilst sporting a homemade cape and my traditional red Blipday party hat. My sore back/thighs/ arms/head can attest to the 200 some shots we took yesterday at the park. Also, keep an eye on Kathryn's journal as her two-year Blipday is today. Additionally, this means that Leah's two-year is in precisely a fortnight.

Indeed, the days go forward. Hours pass.

And today finds Leah and I in my office, getting stuff checked off the ever-expanding school list. Slowly but surely working my way through a short paper due Tuesday. Ran into a bit of a snag with research but remedied that, as I do (actually, it was Leah who helped me focus and re-prioritize--she is so great to bounce ideas off of. She is my muse). It's about the role and presence of photographic elements in Borges's short story, "The Aleph." The place where everything exists, simultaneously. Inexplicably. Infinitely.





fin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.