wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Black & gold

Woke up & promptly burst into tears at the thought of a 2nd lockdown. Knew I needed to get out and I had a place at aquafit booked. Going there helped enormously.

Then the hairdresser rang to see if I could get into the salon tomorrow (I had an appointment booked for next Saturday) which I agreed to. They are obviously trying to boost the coffers as much as possible to carry them over the shutdown and I am very happy that I will get an appointment.

Windy dog walks and then food shopping; we waited until nearly closing time. The lovely lad on the checkout said that we were very wise to wait till the end of the day as it had been "manic" with people queuing and even fighting!!! Tensions are running high!

Now we are having an Indian dinner, watching Strictly results then watching Rebecca on Netflix simultaneously with my daughters (we give our comments/feedback via what's app again as we do with Strictly!)

Hope you are all ok as you absorb the news and adjust to what's coming again!

Ps - really love the song 'black & gold' by Sam Sparro with its deeper meaning about the existence of God. Need to keep focused on those beacons of gold light in the darkness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.