Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2135. FaceTime

Had a lovely FaceTime call with my eldest offspring and their rather gorgeous cat, Pyewacket who is currently being beaten up by his sister, Jynx on a regular basis since he had a week long stay at the vets when he was poorly. Something about him smelling of the vets on his return....but that was weeks ago...
My eldest was in great form and enjoying a rare long weekend so they’re off work tomorrow. We talked about everything but particularly about how things are going with covid in our respective areas as they are frontline NHS so see things at the sharp end so to speak. They were telling me that the recent outbreak in their home town was caused by some silly people taking a trip to Newcastle as a group a couple of weeks ago... and ended up creating a spike in their area when they returned....what utter madness and selfishness too.
My granddaughter is now self isolating after one of her close pals tested positive and won’t be tested unless she shows symptoms so we will have to sit and wait it out. We haven’t seen her face to face for weeks but we did see her Mom and brother at a cafe on Saturday. We have checked and we don’t need to isolate so that’s a relief. It’s not going to get any better until people start taking things seriously and that does worry me terribly.
My eldest and I agreed that seeing them before Christmas was now very unlikely so I think I just need to accept that... but I’m devastated as I haven’t seen them since February face to face.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.