Bit of an adventure

Well today turned out just great. I spent it with a lovely friend Dr W (featured in this blip) who I went on a decent walk with. I know him from Primary and Secondary school....and allegedly nursery???! there is photographic evidence of this although I really have no memories of that at all.....

We drove to Rivington and then walked all the way to the television mast on the top of Winter Hill. There was still snow around. I managed to sink in a little mud and a little boggy water at times thanks to badly timed jumps or experimental foot placements and Paul demonstrated how to jump on a load of matted weeds which moved quite significantly like a slightly inflatable blanket on top of a swimming pool. The words "air ambulance" left my mouth on several occasions........

I took a few decent pics today and about 3 of them may find there way onto a website where I attempt to share my best images....just give me a few days...

All in all it was a great day, very bright, very sunny, very clear, very different. I had a really useful and encouraging discussion about my studies which was helpful and I plan to throw myself right back into that tomorrow.

It has been great to see my Mum and Dad- I know I do not visit anywhere near enough. My Mum made me some lovely warm food tonight and it was much needed and appreciated. I feel a bit guilty that yet again on this flying visit I wont see a couple of good friends who I have not seen for ages and ages....I promise things will be different once this study period is over with!

Generally feeling very thankful :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.