One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

An explosion of autumnal colours

These were not disappointed, Marlay Park delivers when it comes to colourful autumnal walks... 

Before that, an hour well spent. I actually found it hard to believe that I got somewhere. My expectations were very very very low. Subterranean almost. 


10:53 Nicolas

Hi, whenever I try to hotspot my phone to provide data to my laptop or tablet, the devices connect but the data does not transfer. I have good data connection on my phone (4G), I have enough data on my prepay plan

10:53 rajeev

Hello Nicolas! My name is rajeev and I'm here to help with your query.

10:54 Nicolas

thanks Rajeev. details above. my phone is a motorola G8 plus

10:54 rajeev

Hi Nicolas.

10:54 rajeev

I will certainly look into this for you.

10:54 rajeev

How are you doing today?

10:54 Nicolas

good, ready to get down to the bottom of the problem

10:56 Nicolas

can you confirm that my Chat Extra prepay plan is compatible with hotspotting data?

10:56 rajeev

Yes, it is .

10:57 Nicolas

ok, i have disabled password security and my phone and tablet are connected

10:57 rajeev

Once you create Hotspot the APN in the phone changes to Hs.vodafone.ie from Live.vodafone.com

10:57 rajeev

We advise that once you change back to Live.vodafone.ie hotspot would work again as normal,.

10:58 Nicolas

I changed the APN the last time I contacted Vodafone support. I tried both with HS.vodafone.ie and Live.vodafone.com and the data did not transfer with either

10:59 Nicolas

my APN is currently live.vodafone.com

11:00 rajeev

Yes, you are right. However, you will need to have any amount of credit balance in your pay as you go account.

11:01 rajeev

May I know if you have activated your Chat Extra plan ?

11:01 Nicolas

yes it is active and I have 5.74gb of data rollover and 10gb of standard data

11:02 rajeev

Thank you for the confirmation.

11:03 rajeev

I would request you to topup with atleast with 5 euros.

11:03 Nicolas

but i have over 15 gb of data

11:04 rajeev

Oh, I see.

11:04 rajeev

Please stay connected while I investigate into this for you.

11:04 Nicolas

ok

11:06 rajeev

Thank you. I appreciate your patience with us.

11:07 rajeev

I can see that you contacted us regarding this on 20th Oct.

11:07 rajeev

Did the hotspot worked after that?

11:07 Nicolas

yes, and the issue was not solved, it had to go back to work, it took too long to try and find a solution

11:08 Nicolas

the hotspot did not work

11:08 rajeev

Thank you for the inforamtion.

11:08 rajeev

I am getting this checked for you.

11:08 Nicolas

i switched the APN between the two settings, restarted my phone and it didn't work with either

11:10 Nicolas

I was with Tesco Mobile before trying Vodafone prepay, and I was using the same phone, and the hotspot worked without any problem

11:12 rajeev

I can understand your side.

11:12 rajeev

I would request you to allow me few minutes .

11:13 Nicolas

ok, go ahead

11:13 rajeev

Thank you, Nicolas.

11:18 Nicolas

are you still there Rajeev?

11:19 rajeev

I apologize for delay in response.

11:19 rajeev

Hotspot is chargeable as once you create Hotspot the APN changes to hs.vodafone.ie.

11:20 rajeev

Hence, you will need to have credit balance and then will need to change the APN to live.vodafone.com after connecting to hotspot.

11:20 Nicolas

does this mean I cannot hotspot my data but have to pay more?

11:20 Nicolas

this is double charging

11:22 Nicolas

can you fix the problem? I have topped up on time, I have 15 gb of data, I just need to hotspot what I have already paid for. I do not want to be double charged for data I have already paid

11:22 Nicolas

do you understand my side?

11:23 rajeev

I can understand your side, Nicolas. However, any amount of credit balance will be needed to use hotspot.f

11:23 Nicolas

xan I top up by EUR0.10?

11:25 rajeev

A minimum topup of 5 euros can be done.

11:25 Nicolas

is this legal?

11:27 Nicolas

please state the section of the terms and conditions that allow you to look for an additional payment, to release data that I have already paid for

11:27 Nicolas

do you understand my side?

11:27 rajeev

Yes, I can understand your side.

11:28 rajeev

Please stay connected while I check this for you.

11:31 rajeev

It is taking longer time than expected.

11:31 rajeev

Please bear with me.

11:31 Nicolas

i can wait

11:33 rajeev

Thank you. I appreciate your time.

11:38 rajeev

Thank you for staying connected.

11:38 rajeev

I am sorry as I could not locate the terms saying about the cost related to mobile hotspot .

11:39 rajeev

Howerver, for all PayG customers Hotspot is chargeable as once customer creates Hotspot the APN in the phone changes to Hs.vodafone.ie from Live.vodafone.ie

11:40 rajeev

If you get charged for hotspot after top of 5 euros and connecting hotspot through APN live.vodafone.com , we will credit back the charge to your pay as you go balance.

11:42 Nicolas

you are still not able to state the section of the terms of condition that legalises the over charging

11:42 Nicolas

i therefore request for my data to be released for hotspotting, without an illegal double charge

11:43 rajeev

Nicolas, I can totally understand your side.

11:44 rajeev

However, I can assure you that you will not be charged if you changed the APN settings to live.vodafone.com.

11:45 Nicolas

I have already changed my APN settings to live.vodafone.com

11:46 Nicolas

Rajeev, I g

11:47 Nicolas

I have retried the hotspot on my tablet

11:47 Nicolas

and it seems to be working

11:47 Nicolas

will it be working from now on as long as I have data available in my prepay plan?

11:47 rajeev

Yes, you are right.

11:48 rajeev

Is the APN live,vodafone.com?

11:48 Nicolas

thank you Rajeev. I am glad we could find a solution. The APN is live.vodafone.com and data is transferring to my tablet now

11:49 Nicolas

goodbye

11:50 rajeev

You are welcome.

11:50 rajeev

Thanks for contacting us. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you need further assistance. When you end this chat, you will be presented with a series of questions about your experience with us today. Take care and have a great day ahead. :)

11:50 rajeev

rajeev has closed the chat session, you can now close this window



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.