fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Toys' Night Out

Toys' Night Out

I've often heard a rumour
I've often heard it said,
that toys get up and move about
while children are in bed.
First of all they nod their heads
and then they stretch and bend,
slowly straightening up again,
to shake hands with a friend.

The soldiers go out marching,
saluting one by one,
while monkey keeps them all in time
by banging on his drum.
The dolls go to the kitchen
to make a pot of tea
Jumbo mixes up a cake
to share with you and me.

Teddy gets into a car
and drives fast out of sight,
while disco duck enjoys herself
by dancing through the night.
But all too soon it's over,
the last star fades away.
All the toys go back to sleep
as children wake to play.


KaliBug's February Challenge: 17) Picture at Night or in the Dark

I still have to back-blip Food and Light but was quite excited about today's blip. This is the most successful night shot I've taken so far, and also my first ever attempt at a tilt-shift effect. I'm quite pleased with it, especially as the website I was following instructions from said it should be a daylight shot, and my editing software doesn't have half the features it was going on about! I still need to refine the technique, but not bad as a first attempt, if I do say so myself!

I Like My Toys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.