Banjo

I bought this banjo on a whim at the beginning of the lockdown in March thinking that Gulliver could learn deliverance, he has played it a bit but not much, after the rooms have been moved around in the last week it is now on the wall in my bedroom, it is incredibly heavy, I have purchased an app and have learned one chord lol, I am still persevering slowly with the ukulele 20 minutes a day and at the moment working on the strength of my fingers to master the barre chords, The banjo is a beautiful sound and this is a particularly lovely instrument, I’ll get round to it at some point.

Some reason Max and I were both exhausted today, perhaps just the underlying stress of this ongoing madness we are living through, I spent most of the day in bed binge watching the third season of harlots on the BBC iPlayer which is fantastic.

I had to get up in the afternoon and went for a short walk with Max, Janette came to pick up Erin and Max and I had a lazy evening on the sofa watching Bosch on Netflix

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.