Shrewsbury

Last night the casting agency sent out an email asking for people for a new drama. I put myself forward and, much to my surprise, within an hour I had got an email back saying I had been selected. Filming has been pencilled in for Thursday and maybe Friday but I had to go to Shrewsbury today for a COVID test. It has all been a bit frantic. 

I am also due to be filming something else on Wednesday which shows these jobs are a bit like buses. Nothing happens for months and  then they all turn up at once. While I was there I had to visit the makeup department who asked me not to shave in preparation for Thursday. As the job on Wednesday couldn't be more different I explained that this wouldn't be possible so I hope it doesn't cause a problem.

When I got home I had another email telling me that the job in Shrewsbury also requires me to have good availability for the next 3 weeks. This coincides with another job I have pencilled in so the agency are going to have to do a bit of shuffling around. Everything is obviously very uncertain and it wouldn't surprise me in the slightest if the whole lot gets cancelled 

In my four years as an SA I have never been as busy as this which is rather ironic under the circumstances. Looks like I could potentially have a very busy lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.