A Fishing Osprey

I've been lucky the last few years to have this osprey pair return to set up their nest. Always fun to watch.

The only troubles? The nest is SOOO high. I guess the better to survey their domain. Also...the 2 birds come and go...a lot. Sometimes thet are gone 20...25...30 minutes.

I have patience that is just a little better than my 2 year old grandson. Merrick's may be better. I am distracted by the bathing pelicans to my left, and the woodpecker that is over my head in the huge palm tree. I try to listen to the ospreys call...but sometimes miss the arrival. This picture is actually a departure, and not an arrival.

I put quite a few other osprey shots on my FLICKR PAGE. I can't get enough of those birds.

Also...on my Flickr page...I GOT CRABS!! I GOT CRABS!! A local fishing festival had 3 long tubs set up with all kinds of crabs, starfish, sand dollars, and sea anenomes that you could handle. Me and the kids really enjoyed it. I had to elbow out a couple little girls to take my pictures, and had to tell 2 young boys that the crabs wouldn't fight. So colorful.

A lot of good crafters, a pretty parrot, and a few drunk fishermen (and women) rounded out the festival. I rode my clown bike in to avoid the lack of no parking. I drove right up to the entry booth. Woo-hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.