Misha at McCaig's

A much quieter day today, but I've spent a lot of it putting pictures together for our next Photo Club competition. I nipped out for a breather this afternoon - I popped up to McCaig's Tower to see the sunset, but the sun disappeared into the clouds just as I arrived. Typical! Misha the local puss was sitting on one of the seats and when I sat down she jumped up my lap, curled up and went to sleep. A kind lady took a picture of us both - see extra! The flowers are in memory of a sad young guy who hanged himself from a tree there a couple of weeks ago. Misha is the housemate of the famous Parsley - a cat so famous that he has his own Facebook page! See https://www.facebook.com/ParsleyOban

Limerick of the Day:

A French polisher down in Odessa
Met a girl and desired to possessa.
But his hands were so shiny
And her buttons so tiny
That he struggled in vain to undressa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.