misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

1st Snow of Autumn '20

Well, here it is a preview of coming winter attractions. Officially winter does not begin here in the Catskills (and the US) until December 21st. So we are still in the season of Autumn. 
I am counting it as the first snow of winter. The last one will be sometime in March, or...
This looks like winter to me from my front deck. The pot of Swiss chard needs to be harvested for supper today. 
Note the lovely new bird bath with no ice on the surface. The heating element works!

Many thanks to all my Blipping fans who sent in their votes about the nice white mushroom consumption question.
The result was 100% in favor of NOT eating it.
I loved the comments. A word of wisdom came from Lathytrus: "All mushrooms can be eaten but some can only be eaten once!'
She recently posted a fine blip of a Porcelain mushroom/fungus. Non-edible, of course.
Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.