Curves in the Landscape

I braved some very wet fields to get to this point where I knew there would be a curve in the river. It's not a big river and, as there has been rather a lot of rain recently, the river had spread over into the surrounding fields. This meant the normally distinct curve was rather more vague! Even though I was wearing wellies, there were several times when it was touch and go as to whether the water would spill over into my boots. After I while, I was fed up and turned back.

Thank goodness I did as my Ocado delivery arrived and I had forgotten! John was there so all would not have been lost. New supply of brandy on board which I may need later - heading out for a bit of light painting with some camera club buddies and it will be breezy!!

I used my 9mm prime which was not the best lens for today but done for a reason. This gives a curved shape to anything in the wider landscape so I shall give up my membership of the Flat Earth Society!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.