Life thru a blippin' lens

By James

I really struggled to take a photo today for the first time, but then I noticed my drink shelf and the fact the most of the bottles are nearly empty. I really must get around to restocking in time for my Mum and Dad going away on holiday for 2 weeks.

This drinks shelf started off about 3 years ago when I recieved loads of drink for my birthday. I just shoved it on the shelf and ever since I have just replaced a bottle here and there when needed. I've also started to collect all things drink related - optics for the bottles (which don't seem to work right, but never mind), measures, straws, stirrers, umbrellas, shot glasses and cocktail stick things.

At the moment, the self contains: a 2L bottle of Southern Comfort, 1/2 bottle of Southern Comfort (which I top up from the 2L bottle), a miniture of Southern Comfort, a 1L bottle of Midori, a bottle of Apple Sourz and a cheap bottle of Champagne (which I'm probably never going to drink cos I'll just be sick).

It really does come in handy when people come over before going out for a night out.

I have to add that this has no connection with yesterday's post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.