One last day out

I was texted late last night by my Falklands travel buddy, to see if I wanted to go out today. Silly question!  With lockdown imminent who wouldn't go out?  
She wanted to go to Escott, a place I've been to before with blipper Terrifo, but not been for quite some time, so was delighted.
We saw that there were 5 squirrels in the 'cage', all decked out with their gorgeous fluffy ears.  Not sure we saw them all but we definitely saw three of them.  Cheeky little things looking for food.  Sadly, due to C19 the keepers no longer feed them when visitors are around - they don't want groups of people together!  This little one was definitely asking for nuts.
Thankfully the weather wasn't too bad - we had some rain but were dressed in our Falklands 'kit' against the wind and rain so did not worry! 
Sadly a lot of the animals are behind the wire so getting clear shots of them was very tough.  I've put in an extra of the lynx - there are two of them  there. Beautiful beasts. There are wolves too but I was not able to get a shot without wire everywhere.
Another grand day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.