Last day of freedom

Back to work for me on Tuesday so I made the most of my last day off with a lovely long walk in between downpours.

I’ll have to make sure to get all my plodding in before work and in my lunch break from now on as it gets dark so early.  I never minded plodding about in the dark with the Cully Crawlers - safety in numbers - but don’t fancy that much on my own.

I am glad my opticians are staying open this lockdown period, as I should get my new glasses sometime this week. It was very weird choosing a pair that suits whilst wearing a mask so I hope I made the right choice.

It’ll be a busy week back, catching up on all I missed but at least I’ll have another break before too long. I am going to finish on 18th December this year for a nice fortnight off. I wonder what we will be able to do by then?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.