madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Trio

These three sans masks looked particularly happy this morning! I'm guessing they were seeing, speaking and listening to bad things! 
I forgot to say Nellie and Barry of the Woods had to go for a covid test last week. Nellie had met  a work colleague for work and discovered a few days later that the colleague had contracted it from someone else. What a relief that the test came back negative. There are 3 cases in Calstock at the moment - and it's present in low numbers n most of the small villages and towns in Cornwall. Plymouth Hospital is at capacity already. As usual Boris acted too late. I'm thinking I will have to stop seeing The Exile as she is working in a school. I don't want to risk catching it and then potentially  giving it to the old guy I see for Oscars field playdates twice a week and Nellie and Barry. Although we keep our distance and only meet outside I could never forgive myself. I will look after Ginger but will just shove her out the door when it's time to go home - no cup of tea and a debriefing for The Exile on her day. Actually I won't miss the debriefing! Mind you I may not have The Exile around at all if she is successful in moving back to France. She needs to go within a few months if she is to gain right of residency which she desperately wants in case her sons ever decide to live there. If she is successful she would not return until she is at retirement age which would be many years. I'm not convinced such a move is in her best interests for lots of reasons and will miss her - as will Oscar! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.