I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Donut Hole

The morning was a variety of weather. Thunder, lightening, rain and sunshine. I thought this looked like a donut hole with light shining through. 

Food was on my mind. Getting ready for a road trip to Carson City, NV. Tony has a site inspection in that area. We are hitting the road on Wed. I cooked burritos, Mexican rice, spaghetti sauce, cabbage soup and baked peanut butter - chocolate chip cookies. I don't think we will starve.

The icing on the cake....we will be able to help celebrate the 2nd birthday of our youngest nephew's daughter. Her sister was the first girl born on Tony's side of the family in over 94 years, 3 years ago. Looks like they have broken the glass ceiling twice.

I am grateful for this opportunity to hit the road and be with family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.