Tiny Tuesday . . . Columbine . . .

Aquilegia or  Granny's Bonnet are all names for this flower.  It is from my garden and here in support of my U.S. blip buddies who have an important election to get through.  I will be watching tomorrow afternoon my time.  The Rocky Mountain Columbine is the state flower of Colorado.
Today was the Melbourne Cup, a horse race that stops both countries, New Zealand and Australia.  It is popular to join together with workmates  or friends and wear a hat or fascinator and go into a sweepstake and draw a horse.  Our street does this and a fun time was had even though it was cool and damp.  In the collage extra: Fred and Pam who organise the drawing of the horses and collect the money and distribute the winnings.  The forester with a rose in his lapel.  He needs a haircut.  A mirror selfie of me.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.