Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2137. Calling for Helena!

Spotted this beautiful crow (I think but I’m sure that Helena my bird whispering fellow Blipper will correct me!) and videoed him calling to his pals on the High Street this morning. Such a beautiful clever breed and not at all worried about me standing there filming him. I shot this video especially for Helena and I’m only sorry I didn’t have any peanuts with me today!

We spent the night in Inverness and will be heading home today after a brief but very pleasant overnight stay. It’s been good to get a change of scene during what has been a very challenging time.

Pre-pre-ordered my new iPhone this morning after getting a reminder from Apple! You can’t actually pre-order it until Friday afternoon but you can start the ordering process and it should be relatively straightforward to put the order through then as they already have all of my details.
This is actually the first time I have bought a new phone direct from Apple so I am interested in seeing how it goes as my previous experience buying stuff from them has been ok but terrible if there’s an issue with it after purchasing. This is also the first brand new iPhone I have bought having previously opted for a second hand one via CEX but Apple are offering an equivalent trade in for my old one to CEX. I have always been lucky enough to source one that’s only a few months old and my current one isn’t out of warranty until January 2021 so this is a new experience for me!

My granddaughter is so far not showing any symptoms of covid so we are hopeful that she will be ok...just waiting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.