Life Savors

By osuzanna

Escapes

I have been aggressively working at keeping my mind occupied and off the election in an effort to control my raging anxiety.  I have immersed myself, for the last week or so in a course on making textured backgrounds and the various tools available in PS to do that.  

I took this sweet little goldfinch in the backyard and rather than do a composite with a texture, I was able to take a very messy background and turn it into a texture by using some of the specialized brushes in PS.  I was pleased with the result, although I do need a lot more practice.  It has made me have another look at many of my animal photos as possibilities for improving their backgrounds, even some that I had marked for deletion.  That should keep me busy during the long winter ahead. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.