Blips by cb

By cbimages

Everton Autumn

I know: it's autumn and everyone is posting shots of autumnal colours!  But I was wandering these woods while Mrs B was having her eyes tested at Allders in Sandy (more of that in a moment) and I had time to make the most of the light and the colours.

But this is only the camera's doing; I've done nothing but take down the highlights and sharpen it, the Raw file (not the jpeg).  I am so impressed with this camera that I might even sell my others and travel light from now on.  Might.

Back to the opticians, where I had my eyes test yesterday, the first test in two years since the last chap found a snag with my left eye and which has been under Moorfields' observation since.  We decided to buy the glasses there, after a very good consultation (nothing to do with her being attractive and personable, she was knowledgeable) and left the place very much lighter of the wallet.  Dear me!  Luckily they have a 0% interest finance (of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.