BRIANW

By BRIANW

Playing The Trump Card, London

I've been told at work that my presence will be "technically" voluntary from Thursday but  in reality, because I can't work from home, I will be required to come in. Central London is getting quieter and quieter as the new lockdown approaches and I'm sure when I go in on Thursday it's going to be pretty much a ghost town.
I couldn't think of a more apposite shot than the one I took today. This street artist was finishing his stencil art on these hoardings. I think we are at a massive tipping point, if Trump gets in again the world will turn that big darker and more dangerous and populism will be given huge shot (pun intended) in the arm. I'm hoping against hope that he loses and the world can take a deep breath and turn more to consensus, compromise, kindness and hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.