Paused Shielding - Day 95

A slice of Autumn colour, taken from the car on my way to the supermarket, a nano second before my battery went flat, so the only photo I took!

Against my better judgement, popped to the shops this morning as we’d run out of milk. Was pleasantly surprised to find that the supermarket wasn’t heaving, and the shelves were full, though I didn’t venture down the loo roll aisle! Oh, and while there I picked up a few Christmas goodies and chocolate Advent Calendars!

A colder day of 10 degrees, and a day of bright sunshine. An unexpected forecast for an overnight frost meant I spent the afternoon in the garden, moving pots into the greenhouse for Winter, as well as starting on the annual leaf collection. So it’s been another busy day, but thankfully not quite so manic as Tuesday usually is. Tonight is 1980s week in the Great British Bake Off, and my retro Pineapple Upside Down Cake is competing against an Apricot Fruit Cake.

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.