Built-In Obsolecence

For many years now I have had to rely on hearing aids to augment my hearing. Over the years the hearing aids have improvedt and like the camera market have added all sorts of whistles and bells. The hearing aid I was using was always from the same company, Phonak and whilst their Aids were constantly improving I got fed up that with each new aid, the peripherals like a remote control, or bluetooth connector for the television always had to be changed as their products were never backwards compatible. I remember buying a dect handset which would automatically connect with my hearing aids only to find a year later when I had to upgrade my hearing aids that it was no longer compatible. I am about to change my hearing aids yet again and have decided to change to another hearing aid provider whose products are nearly always backwards compatible, 

As a way of defusing my frustration with them I decided to open up one of my past remote controls order to find a subject for the Tiny Tuesday challenge. I have always been fascinated by micro circuitry and f you look back through my blips over the years you will find several examples of broken electrical items which have been exposed to my curiosity including an. sir camera which had a disastrous encounter with sea water..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.