Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Stopped off at Derwent Water this morning enroute to Seatoller.  It was looking so lovely with the autumn colours and reflections.  The lake is very high.  The highest I've see it for a long time.  Even the Millennium stone was under water!  I'm glad I was wearing my wellies as had to do lots of wading through water.  Not good for people walking around the lake as they were having to walk on the road and do extra miles to Grange to get to the other side of the lake.  There was a covering of snow on some of the fells.  By the time we actually got to Seatoller it was pouring down with rain.  Had lunch in the car and after an hour it was still raining, so time to go home.  Usual dilemma about what to blip... collage in extras, you may spot some snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.