Sign of life

Tuesday 3rd November 2020

I'm getting fed up with this heavy rain. Got soaked again today! 

On a positive note, my yucca is showing signs of life. It is a favourite plant of mine that I've had for 30 years. It grew so tall once it hit the ceiling and I had to chop it down. I ended up with two (the top and bottom). Then I nearly killed it once by accidentally feeding it weed killer! Only the top survived that time, but it recovered and was again quite tall. Recently it started looking ill and I felt the only way to save it was to chop it down again. 

I've left the base, but I think that is beyond redemption. I kept the top, which I hope will survive. I also planted three sections of the middle, which we weren't successful with the first time. However, I noticed today that one of those is showing signs of life. It appears to be sending out two probes. The one on the right is tiny. I shall be watching this one with interest! Fingers crossed my "friend" continues to live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.