Monday

Walked Fletch round  A H grounds before the rain . Fletch loves it there. ( So do we ) lots of wide open spaces , trees and very peaceful.

Someone had started to put out the Christmas lights. They always look so pretty each year. I'm not sure if the place will close over the next month. It's such a lovely place and I do feel for them and all the other 1000s of people who have been forced to close again. 

It makes me angry that this lockdown could have been avoided if only some people had followed the rules. I don't think it's a coincidence that the cases rose again as soon as pubs reopened and people could go abroad on holiday?

My brother is making a 'flying visit ' up the M6 before the lockdown starts, to distribute Xmas present s and shut down his static caravan for the winter. I'm hoping for dry weather as still being in tier 2 we have to meet outside. I'm so looking forward to seeing him and trying not to think that it may be several months before I can see him again after that.

Blip is of toadstools ( Fly agaric?) Seen in AH grounds. I lay down on the ground to take this and as I was trying to focus Fletch raced over , licked my face and knocked over the toadstool! Managed one shot anyway.

I hope eveyone is ok. I'm trying to keep my emotions in neutral setting. Its not a good idea to dwell on what might be. 

Take care and as always, thank you for the comment s and stars. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.