Voting

I voted via absentee ballot back in September, but late this afternoon I decided to bike past the polling place to see the action - None.  John, the guy on the left said it was pretty quiet today, and that to date, 70% of the voters had already voted, mostly in the last couple of weeks.  That is a very big number.  Not sure what it means, but let's hope we can crack open a bottle of bubbly tomorrow or at least sometime soon.  On the right (visually and politically) is Linda, my next door neighbor.

The extras include my neighbor with the '56 Chevy, out for a ride (always on a nice day), and the line-up of political signs outside the voting place.  

Today I listen to some of the 1938 Benny Goodman Carnegie Hall concert, Duke Ellington at the 1956 Newport Jazz Festival, and Blood, Sweat and Tears at Woodstock, 1969.  Fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.