rower2012

By rower2012

Esoteric images in glass

I am another one who is always up for a challenge! Our dear friend Hobbs and the Blackheath mob have issued a challenge to anyone, anywhere - to submit a blip on the theme of glass.

We really love this glass paper weight, and find the design and the colours and shapes inside it totally fascinating. It was hard to light it well in order to bring out the best in it, and not to make it look like a pink dog's dinner.

See even more swirls.

If anyone can tell me how they think we lighted this image (it was simple really as we have no studio lights), the nearest correct answer will receive a favourite on their current blip!

I have replaced and improved my image of St Paul's church from my blip yesterday. Thanks to btc.

I wish I had a piece of Dale Chihuly glass to blip - but his work is well outside our budget!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.