Looking Colourful

It is sad to be leaving Akaroa to go back to Christchurch. It was good seeing all my Spring flower in the garden this time. Most years I miss seeing many plants in flower.

I have a line of Flax at the bottom of the garden which was really small when I brought the place just about four years ago. Now it has gotten out of control .. even with all the cutting back I do each year. It is just about growing over the private road leading to other people's properties. I asked the man next door if he knew of anyone who could remove it for me and he said he could do it for me .. but not for a while and I said that was find. The flax is just coming into flower and the birds love it. Great to have that problem solved!.

When I left Akaroa just after lunch it was really cold. The coldest day so far there. On the Saturday It reached 30c on my temperature gage. That was just too hot for me. It was a little warmer when I reached Christchurch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.