SweetTT Lavender

My Lavender plant had a few late blooms so I picked them and put them in the house a about a week ago. Today I noticed that some of the little flowers were open so I decided to try to get a close-up of the little pretties. It was raining hard outside so an indoor photo was going to be my Blip today. I kind of like the way this one turned out; softness of the flowers and a blur in the background. It felt like something sweet and gentle on this election day. Thanks Jill for hosting TT this month.

I have no desire to watch the unfolding election tally with the varied speculations and predictions. I will wait for the results when it is more definite. 

I just got off a video chat with Ellie; it was so fun as she brought books to show and "read" to me. She is really good at getting herself back into the frame; these calls are so much a way of life for her. But tonight she has her Mommy with her; they apprehended her ex-boyfriend so she doesn't have to stay at the "safe place" they had put her in. Ellie is loving having her Mommy to play with and since her mom hasn't got a phone right now she is attentive to Ellie. I wonder how long she will be able to follow the rules at home with her parents; but tonight she was doing good. I'm hopeful. Some non-profit is helping her find her own place and my granddaughter thinks they will help her with rent until she can support herself. I pray that she can hold it together and become responsible enough to take care of herself. 

Anxiety is not good for me; caring for myself is good for me. Let's agree to do what is healthy for ourselves, okay? 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.